Merry Drinkmas

I’m intentionally staying away for Christmas
No incentive is enough to make me stay,
Unless you have a barrel of Black KEG laying somewhere cold and lonely.

Drinking has become my muse,
I don’t know but my hunch tells me you are what you eat or in this case, drink.

I can design myself in Oblivion and create one Persona that fits in every realm of possibility.
This only happens in Poetry,
When it comes to walking the talk the Persona stops,
checks the time, realizes it’s not time yet, goes back, and sits reciting this Poem…

“I drink,
To celebrate the onset of Christmas day.
I drink to commemorate the end of it.
I drink,
To recall how it felt when I drank last time,
I drink,
To particular moments that I gladly chose to forget.
I drink,
Coz I know to re-boot, re-structure, and re-exist,
what else does a mind need apart from knowledge and rest?
What else does a man need apart from knowing it’s not unusual to want knowledge and rest?

Having rested and learned,
I drink again to congratulate myself for resting and learning while at it.

If only I could stop drinking,
and be true to me,
but then again if it’s my story to tell,
I chose the premise and my preferred drink of choice, KEG, as Black as they get

I would die trying to express what I mean,
It takes my breath away how my mind thinks even though the Out-Put is usually the Opposite,
That’s the reason why most Poets write,
and I’m not like most Poets.

I am a Poet who drinks, with a Purpose,
Each JUG is a Liquidity verse and it flows like The Nile.

#ThePhenomWillRise™️

#Poetry

#Spokenword

#storytelling

Published by thephenomwillrise

Let me write your story, using my own words. Let Poetry Reign i have tales to tell, join me

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started